Telular Telguard TG-1 & TG-4 Service Pricing

If I wanted to install alarms for a living I would take the test and get the license. Since I only sell online there is no reason to be licensed. Furthermore, the license app states that the applicant intends to engage in the covered work within (I forget the number of) days upon receiving the license. I have no intention of going back to installing alarms. I couldn't take the pay cut.

Reply to
Robert L Bass
Loading thread data ...

of Professional Regulation, including "online

a Democrat state to set up shop in a Republican

regulation. In our highly Democrat state (blame

You're either extremely ill informed about your state laws concerning your own profession, a liar or both. My bet is it's both.

According to Illinois Public Law: "PROFESSIONS AND OCCUPATIONS (225 ILCS 447/) Private Detective, Private Alarm, Private Security, and Locksmith Act of 2004. (225 ILCS 447/Art. 5 heading) ARTICLE 5. GENERAL PROVISIONS."

"Private alarm contractor" does not include a person, firm, or corporation that manufactures or sells alarm systems only from its place of business and does not sell, install, monitor, maintain, alter, repair, replace, service, or respond to alarm systems at protected premises or premises to be protected."

This clearly exempts retailers, online or otherwise, from license requirements. The Illinoin legislature obviously has the same attitude about this as does virtually every other state legislature -- contractor licenses are for those who go out and install stuff.

BTW, since I never lived in Illinois, you saying I "ran away" from there is... a lie. Then again, no one expected any better from you.

Reply to
Robert L Bass

No one is "licensed to sell" alarms in Illinois, you idiot. Illinois issues licenses to people and companies that install alarms -- not people and companies that sell online.

Reply to
Robert L Bass

of Professional Regulation, including "online