DSC Neo

Anyone have any experience with the DSC Neo panels?

I've taken over some of the older DSC panels a number of years ago but this product appears to be in quite a different league.

I'm just beginning to do some research on the product but thought I'd check in here first.

One of my customers moved into a new home that is already wired and set up with one of these panels. Looks like a pretty good installation. Has 3 Touc hpad keypads and a couple of zone expanders. I don't know if it's using cel lular or landline yet. The system is all set up and programmed except for t he central station info. I have the installer code and what little I've see n of the programming it looks like it would take some time to learn the lit tle nuisances for keypad programming. I'm tempted to take it over but I don 't want to put myself in the position of having my customer have a problem, and me not being able to trouble shoot it for lack of experience and knowl edge about the product. Even though they've been with me for over 18 years, I'd rather lose them then not be able to give them good service.

I'd just replace everything with Napco if there weren't 3 touchpads. Does anyone know if there is a DSC equivalent to the Napco Quickloader prog ram? And if there is any qualification necessary to obtain a copy of it. A downl oader program makes it so much easier to understand the programming versus a keypad programming sheet.

Reply to
Jim Davis
Loading thread data ...

a link to some information about the PC Link for DSC connections

formatting link

Reply to
RTS

is product appears to be in quite a different league.

ck in here first.