Help with PL513 X10 Connection to Lynx-R

I have a Powerline PL513, which came with my Lynx-R panel and on the last page of the Installation and Setup Guide it shows three connections going to the Panel at connections 9, 13 and 14. The PL513 has four wires coming from it. The yellow goes to 13, Black to 14 and it shows red and green being joined and then connected to 9. I am not an electrician so I don't know what the symbol means when two wires join at a point and then one connection is made to the panel. Does this mean that I should connect the green OR red wire to terminal 9, or should I connect the red AND green wires to terminal

9?
Reply to
Jack
Loading thread data ...

It means connect both.

Reply to
G. Morgan

George, first of all I appreciated your answere. Is there any documentation to validate what you have posted or is this based on your experience with this device? I know we're on the honor system here, but it's never wrong to verify information.

Reply to
Jack

Who's George?

Reply to
G. Morgan

documentation

You got me there G. Morgan. I don't know why I assumed your name is George.

Reply to
Jack

Ahhh. Okay, I'll assume your name really is Jack.

Based on what you wrote, when two wires come together in a scematic they are the same electrical point.

However..... After looking further into what you're doing......

If you see page 8 of ftp://ftp.x10.com/pub/manuals/technicalnote.pdf you'll note 2 & 3 are common which are red and green. Yellow is term.

13 on the panel (data out) and black is term. 14 (sync).

Why aren't you just using the 1332X10 Honeywell transformer instead of the PL513?

Reply to
G. Morgan

Because I don't know what the hell I'm doing. I already have the 1332X10 connected to my panel, but I'm only using the AC connectors. Are you saying I can use this instead of the PL513? If so may I ask how should the wires be connected? Do I only have to connect three wires instead of the four that came with the PL513?

Reply to
Jack

LOL....