Does the configuration my ISP provided make sense? If so, how should I configure my Cisco switches to properly utilize the Bridge being implemented with a connection to the internet at each building?

Hi all,

I am quite new to the world of Networking and have just started a new job which is smack dab in the middle of a major project. The goal of this project is to migrate all physical server hardware to VmWare virtual servers as well as migrate those new virtual servers to a secure locations hosted by another company (Our ISP). My understanding is that the future network is being provisioned based on the requirement that we are able to failover to our head office in the case of a major failure at either the remote host site or the connection between the two buildings. Basically, the requirement that was stated was that we shouldn't have to change the IP address of the servers when we failover the servers (All virtual server images and data stored on SAN and mirrored across to other building)

I have the questions, based on this info (Thanks in advance) 1. Does this configuration make sense ( I suppose it may be too late to change the contract with the ISP but I would like your opinions anyway. Positives/Negatives) The reason I ask is that even with my knowledge, something sounds fishy. Did we really have to go with a bridged solution? Couldn't we have created the same VLAN's (Utilizing the same subnets on each side), and had routers NAT the traffic between the sites??