Toshiba Perfect Voice Tis16

I am a consultant, I've not been certified on this voice mail so pleae don't thrash me about that. I have what I think "should" be a simple problem for someone to help with. I am very green to voice mail systems in general, but would like to offer this as a service to the handful of customers that I support if they so choose, and if I can solve this problem.

I installed the card and programmed exactly as it was written in the manual. The auto attendant answers, gives the proper greeting, but then when an extension is dialed, the attendant never transfers the call. It just rings back to the whattodo's. If I call in to one of the lines not being answered by the attendant, transfer manually to an extension, it rings, if no answer, transfers to voice mail. The message light does not light up though which is a separate issue. Everything else seems to function correctly, but I have to get the attendant transferring to extension before I can do a final cutover.

Thanks in advance for the help, Danny

Reply to
Dblood
Loading thread data ...

I'm not familiar with this particular VM, but the first thing I would check is that the extension field for each VMB is programmed properly

Reply to
Rich Piehl

I am confused. What Toshiba voice mail platform do you have? These issues sounds like they are party on the phone system side as well. What kind of phone system is it connected to? We are an authorized Toshiba dealer

Reply to
Giganews

Steve and Rich,