Norton Internet Security 2005

I am new to firewalls and have used the above. I have set this up for a frend so there children can access there homework on the internet. I must have pressed the wrong buttons. The only way they can access the school is by dropping the firewall for an hour each time. I may have clicked on a "block allways"

Can I access this information and delete this information or edit it in any way. I could remove Norton Internet Security 2005 and re-install it again but that is not simple.

Desmond.

Reply to
Des
Loading thread data ...

When I first read his posts, I though 'TRACKER' aka

No this is just someoneone who is computer literate who is new to firewall principals, and as a christian wants to help frends to keep there PC's up and running and virus free

Reply to
Des

Bullsh1t - it most likely means he's got it setup incorrectly.

Reset the rules and try it again - it will most likely work fine once you get the default rules back in place.

Reply to
Leythos

Are you related to PCBUTTS?

Reply to
Leythos

This usually means, that your computer is compromized now. In our tests it lasts approximately 30 seconds until an unprotected computer is compromized after it's connected to the Internet.

Just flatten your computer and set it up again. And forget "removal tools", better read:

formatting link

Just don't install it again. Better use the Windows-Firewall if you have Windows XP SP2, or a filtering NAT router between your PC and the net, or shudown all servers your computer is offering to the Internet. For the latter, you could use

formatting link
or
formatting link
Yours, VB.

Reply to
Volker Birk

Shush, we're not suppose to speak her name in public.

Reply to
Leythos

When I first read his posts, I though 'TRACKER' aka 'VPNSISHACKERSSECRET' aka 'Debbie Gambriel' was back. E.

Reply to
E.

VB,

If I Google this topic together with Christian, your name/posts comes up hundreds of times. Perhaps your signature?

Ron :-)

Reply to