ok i have been thinking about this for a while and have one theory
If i finish my router config and am happy with it and type
copy run start
that saves the config right?
then the next time the router loads it will automatically load the config file i saved? unless i type "era start" of course?
or when i try to get into priv exec by typing "enable" will it ask for password to load config i saved?
once i get into priv exec do i need to type "copy start run" in order to apply the saved config? or does it load automatically
In the labs i have done alotta setting up of routers and have typed "copy run start" a hell of a lotta times, but almost everytime we do an erase start on the routers and realod so no using previously saved config files.
would appreciate the help if anyone can.
cheers
Christo