ADT FOCUS 100

Does Anyone have the specs of this system? is it addressable? etc..

I have a customer that needs the panel replaced with 3 keypads and I kinda want to know what im going to run into...

Thanks...

MS

Reply to
Matthew Stanley
Loading thread data ...

most of the focus panels i run into are addressable and must be completely changed out very few reusable parts.

Reply to
nick markowitz

A few thoughts about the Focus 100: (I used to be an ADT commercial installer/svc tech waaaaay back when...)

-Ancient & antiquated

-Completely proprietary addressable system

-The wire they used was excellent quality (at least here), although good luck figuring out splices- we always kept our wiring diagrams at the office.

-watch for "4-wire" door/window sensors; while this was a great way to fully supervise sensors, figuring out how they are wired to hook up to a standard control panel can be a nightmare if you're not familiar with them

-all your BA sensors will be run to big rectangular PID splice boxes, not homerun

I'd replace it with another addressable system. Either that, or run lots of new wires...

Reply to
Steven Vaughan

I'm pretty sure the ADT PID devices are compatible with Honeywell V-Plex enabled panels. The OP might be able to swap the panel to a Vista 32P and change to keypad to a 61xx series.

Reply to
G. Morgan

or just buy a new vista xx and 3 keypads and be done with it.

Reply to
Crash Gordon

Think of it as a new installation with some pull wires in place and bid it accordingly. Not even ADT uses those anymore. ADT won't even come to get them.

Reply to
Just Looking

Humm. Are those really compatible with Ademco Vista Series? I was thinking how to change this system out. They currently pay ADT 182.00 a month for this system it has about 40 zones....