I've inherited a network with most switches in VTP server mode. I guess people just added switches and left them in the default mode. There are only 4 VLANs on the network and they rarely need to add or delete VLANS.
So I've suggested to turn VTP to transparent mode across all the switches.
I have a quick question about this.
When I change these switches from VTP server and client to transparent. They will not delete any currently existing VLANS correct ?
In other words doing this will have no impact on production ?
(Although I am, of course doing this out of hours :-)