Latest threads in Cisco Systemsshow only best voted threads

Subject Author Posted Replies

PPP multilink problem
Hi Guys, i got a situation here and hope someone will be able to help me out. Recently i configured a PPP multilink and am facing some issues after that. Issue 1: There seems to be lot of input error...

PIX to PIX VPN?
I am having an issue connecting a PIX to PIX VPN. The remote site config is listed below. I am new to this and have been reading for a few days to get a better understanding but I still cannot figure...

SiteA to SiteB IPsec VPN and SiteA to SiteC, but SiteB and SiteC have the same IP Range
Hi Group I try to build a 2nd IPSec Tunnel from SiteA to SiteC, but SiteC have the same IP Address Range like SiteB: SiteA: 192.168.2.0/24 / PIX OS 8.0(2) SiteB: 192.168.33.0/24 / PIX OS 6.3(5) SiteC:...

Lots of ASA 5505 throttle questions
Is it possible to throttle a given internal IP address to some maximum bandwidth? I have a 3 Mbit/s link and I want to make sure that our database replication system doesn't try to take more than 2...

RIPng vs. RIPv2 (Stange Differences) ?????
Hello, I am using RIPng (RIP Next Generation). I am comparing it with RIPv2 (RIP for IPv4) and I found some differences. I did the following lab: 10.0.0.2/30 2.2.2.2/24 2001:db8:5:5::2/64...

error multiple uses of access control list
Hi All: I've been able to further clean out my config, but I'm still getting the error above when I try to open PDM on my Pix. My config below is current...can someone point me to the error that's...

asa routing
Hi, where is my bug? I can't reach the outside interface from the inside... i must build it without nat. interface inside 123.12.2.1 255.255.255.0 sec-level 50 interface outside 123.12.1.1...

very simple cisco switch question
hi guys why is it after i telnet into my cisco switch (3500) if i press "Set ?" it says "unrecognized command" ive tried this: conf t line vty 0 4 password Cisco Login exit what am i doing wrong? the...