Suggestion for box where alarm monitoring failovers from landline to cell phone - when landline is cut.

John here is the paragraph in a contract that would limit you working/modifying your system. This is what is in my contract and I'm sure a company as large as Slomin's has the same thing. Read your contract.

"Warranty does not cover any damage to material or equipment caused by accident, misuse, attempted or unaurthorized repair, service, modification or improper installation by anyone other than XYZ company.XYZ company shall not be liable for consequential damages. "

Robert Bass is a trouble maker and has disrupted this group for years. He's a felon, is responsible for someones death and regularly lies cheats and misleads end users that come to this group so that he can sell them equipment.

Reply to
Jim
Loading thread data ...

Obviously, you have no understanding of contract law. I studied business law for several years. I've also read numerous alarm monitoring contracts.

There's the whole crux of the matter. We both know that it's easy to do this stuff. You and your idiot pals routinely insist that by making a simple connection to the phone line and the alarm the customer's contract will be vacated, his insurance will be voided, his house will explode, his wife will eave him and/or his dog will die.

It's all about keeping customers from realizing that they don't need your over-priced, incompetent help to do what they can easily do for themselves.

Reply to
Robert L Bass

As usual, Mugford is trying to mislead and misconstrue. He says I killed someone as though that was in the commission of a crime. What he's referring to is the fact that I was involved in an auto accident 38 years ago. Someone died. No charges were ever filed. It was a tragedy and it's my burden to bear. Mugford knows this though he regularly lies about it.

You wouldn't have any.