Random ALL ON Signals

Ok, i got a real good one for everyone out there.. I have been using the X10 system for several years, and has grown in my home over the years, and now just about includes all my lights and applinaces.. I use Homeseer, for timing and controlling, as well as one or two touch screen controllers. Every so often, lately more then not. At random times, everything on my 'F' Code goes ON! Lilghts, A/C, Fans, Etc.. If its on the F code, it turns on... It is driving me nuts.. i have a AT004 Tester, but am not even sure where to begin. Anyone ever see this?! or have any idea or any help would be so very much appericaited.

Thanks Fred

Reply to
The Taz
Loading thread data ...

Do the logs from your software show a command at the time of the event?

The AT004 specs say, "Can log noise and frame data over a 24 hour period." Can you use this to log events?

Do both lamp and appliance modules turn on? (There is no single X-10 command that will activate both light and appliance modules.)

What powerline interface do you use?

What RF transceivers are in use?

formatting link
snipped-for-privacy@yahoogroups.com

Reply to
Dave Houston

My first guess might be "check with the neighbors".

I had weird things happen on one HC occur a year or so back. The guys across the street had just had a pool installed, and their pool contractor had given them a "remote control". He set it for a HC I was using. They used "all on" and "all off" when they hit the pool, and my lights appeared to change at random.

With X10, any neighbor on the same transformer can add weirdness. Might be a strong enough signal for a module, but not strong enough to show up at a controller based on where it's connected. (that was my case)

The guys across the street has no clue on what x10 was, only that they had a remote for their pool. When they showed me the remote, I saw what it was, and which HC it was set to, and just moved my stuff off that HC.

The Taz wrote:

Reply to
AZ Woody