IPSec VPN problem with a CISCO C827 ADSL Router and a Nortel Contivity VPN Client

Hi,

I'm a newbie and I'm facing a problem.

I need to connect to a VPN, through IPSec. I have a CISCO C827 ADSL Router. I'm using Nortel Contivity VPN Client.

If I connect by a modem to any provider, it works great. If I try to do it through the C827, no way. It says on my side : Server not responding, and on the server side : Client not responding.

Anybody knows how I could/should configure my router to have it work ?

Here's a piece of my configuration :

ip dhcp pool maison network 192.168.1.0 255.255.255.0 default-router 192.168.1.254 dns-server xxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx ! ! ! interface Ethernet0 ip address 192.168.1.254 255.255.255.0 ip nat inside hold-queue 100 out ! interface ATM0 no ip address no atm ilmi-keepalive dsl operating-mode auto hold-queue 224 in pvc 8/35 encapsulation aal5mux ppp dialer dialer pool-member 1 ! ! interface Dialer0 ip address negotiated ip nat outside encapsulation ppp dialer pool 1 dialer-group 1 ppp authentication chap callin ppp chap hostname xxxxxxxx ppp chap password x xxxxxxxx ! ip nat inside source list 101 interface Dialer0 overload ip nat inside source static 192.168.1.1 interface Dialer0 ip classless ip route 0.0.0.0 0.0.0.0 Dialer0 no ip http server ! access-list 101 permit ip 192.168.1.0 0.0.0.255 any dialer-list 1 protocol ip permit ! line con 0 transport preferred all transport output all stopbits 1 line vty 0 4 exec-timeout 120 0 login local length 0 transport preferred all transport input all transport output all ! scheduler max-task-time 5000 end

It is very important for me. Has anyone an idea ?

Thank you very much in advance.

Michel

Reply to
mw
Loading thread data ...

Note : My company is using a certificate authentication, and it doesn't work. My brother's company uses a group login/pw authentication and it works wonderfully with my Cisco.

Can this add something to the problem ???

Best regards,

M. W.