How many of you Failed the 640-801 First Time?

Because I did...

Just trying to see how many of you guys failed the CCNA exma on your first stab at it. I got an 815 today...just won't cut the mustard =[

Self taught from a Sybex book, using Boson Exam Prep stuff.

Obviously I need more practice.

Reply to
jetter2
Loading thread data ...

Take the exam in two parts!

I took 640-821(Intro) last week and scored very good.

Study Material:

Use the Cisco Press Exam Cert Library. It comes with two books, one for each exam. The books have practice questions and CD questions. This is the preffered method of scoring well because you can focus on less material which gives you a better chance of understanding with more depth.

815 is not bad by any means. I thought the simlets were confusing especially when you are being timed. Another recommendation: Use the cisco.com ccna prep center....just use google and type "ccna prep center" and you will find the link.

Wish me luck for part 2 of the CCNA next week.

-Ciscopimpenator

Reply to
ciscopimpenator

Good Luck on the next part of the exam. I studied with Sybex Books..they write their books REALLY well, and I used their CD that came with the book, and took their tests...then I use the Boson Exam prep software for my test prep stuff.

Reply to
jetter2

I sent you an email check it out!

What areas did you score low on? I would go back and make sure you nail those concepts(ie subnetting, routing protocols, design and support)

Reply to
ciscopimpenator