BCMSN 642-811 QoS Question

Folks,

I am currently studying for the BCMSN exam using the Cisco Press CCNP BCMSN certification guide. Here's a question that I am unsure with:

Reply to
Sascha E. Pollok
Loading thread data ...

Well, technically speaking, you do need to apply the policy somewhere before it will work. So, the service-policy is needed for any traffic at all to be selected. This could go either way, depending on who is writing/grading the question. I really hate these vague, borderline questions. They don't really test your knowledge, just your ability to figure out the right 'Cisco' answer.

Since it says to select the '2 best answers', you need to choose C and the one that fits best for second place - that would be A.

Hope that helps,

Jim

Personally, I would think the Cisco Press book should be sufficient. They are written really with testing in mind, not really for true learning sake. All key points that are on the test 'should' be covered in the book.

Reply to
Scooby

Hey Jim,

thanks for your answer. Wouldnt the 2 best answers be class-map and policy-map since the class-map will be referenced from a policy-map and the policy-map will be bound to the interface using service-policy? So service-policy is only at number 3 ;-) Please share your opinion.

Thanks Sascha

Reply to
Sascha E. Pollok