Need help setting up a roaming wireless network

Hello, this is my first time posting to these groups ... so please be gentle. =) Anyways, here's my situation: (I apologize if this is long winded, I just don't want to leave anything out)

I have a project to setup a roaming wireless network in our main office building which is only 2 floors, each of which is about the area of half of a football field, maybe a little larger. I will have one dedicated DSL line which will be completely separate from the rest of our network; we decided on this for security reasons because this wireless infrastructure will be primarily used by guests in the conference rooms. The DSL line will be available through one jack in the wall at the location of my choosing for the router to connect, but this can be changed if need be.

I have read other threads and it looks like I will need one router and multiple access points in order to obtain smooth roaming without connection loss/session interruption. These should be set on non-conflicting channels with the same SSID, subnet and WEP (which I will change frequently for minimal security, although this is separate from the network as stated above). Is this correct, or are there easier/better ways of going about this? Ideally, I would like to only give the users/guests a SSID and WEP in order to connect, then they could walk all over the office without losing connection.

My major questions are these (please try to be as specific as possible in the answers as it will help greatly):