VPN with WinProxy

I'm new to VPN, so please tolerate my stupidity

My central office configuration is the issue. I'm currently running WinProxy 6 on a two-NIC PC with 192.168.1.x as inside scheme. I'd like to configure a LAN-to-LAN VPN. Remote office side will be a D-Link DFL-200 as the one and only router at that site, so that should be easy enough. However, I do not know how to configure a DFL-200 at the central office with WinProxy. It can port forward TCP/UDP ports and do VPN passthrough but not sure that will help. I'm running gateway AntiVirus and SiteFiltering through WinProxy now and hate to give that up if I scrap WinProxy. Been told varying ports to forward to the DFL-200 by both WinProxy and D-Link tech support, so I'm confused. DFL-200 supports IPSec/PPTP/L2TP (server and client on PPTP and L2TP). Could/should I reconfigure DFL-200 as external router and change WinProxy PC to single-NIC with clients still looking to WinProxy as default gateway with only the WinProxy NIC settings pointing to DFL-200 as its default gateway? Would that still pass regular browser and email traffic through WinProxy for filtering and allow traffic to other (remote) LAN to bypass WinProxy to go out via VPN? Any help appreciated.

thanks, Bill

Reply to
Bill
Loading thread data ...

I'll answer my own question for the next guy's benefit.