Phone Survey

Can someone provide me a brief overview of setting up a system to handle phone surveys? Is this a feature that is built into a pbx? Excuse my ignorance, but I have no telecom experience(only computer development). Thanks.

Reply to
sb
Loading thread data ...

Configuring Asterisk for Interactive Voice Response wouldn't be too difficult. What kind of results / questions are you looking for in the survey? Please reply in detail.

-sx

IM: snipped-for-privacy@msn.com

Reply to
shido xavier

I've got a few restaurant clients that are interested in offering a phone survey for their guests. This is something my company would like to offer them instead of sending the business elsewhere.

The process would be something like this: a code would print out on their receipt with a message about taking the survey and getting $5 off their next meal. 2x daily the POS system would feed the PBX/IVR system (or some middleware system/db) a list of checks/code combinations. The guest would call the phone number, enter the code that was on their check(which would have been uploaded to the pbx/ivr system), take a survey about the restaurant(cleanliness, speed of service, etc) then be able to potentially leave a voice message at the end. Then, the code would be sent back to the POS as taken so it could be used as a coupon. The guest would bring their prior check back to the restaurant with the code which could be looked up as a valid coupon taken.

That is the gist of what I'm trying to do. The POS(point of sale) side and integration layer I can handle, but it seems that finding any information (or even an overview) on pbx/ivr systems is difficult for some reason as if I could build this I could easily get other clients. An accessible database would be important on the pbx/ivr side.

Any help or even a link about this on the web would be great.

Reply to
sb

Do you have a spare PC? High speed internet connection?

Can your POS post to a mysql server ?