Help required in developing an SMS application in SS7 Protocol

Hii ther,

This is shahrukh, i need an advice from you ppl. i just joined this group. Basically i have to develop an SMS application. It is a beginner level application. and I dont have any experince abt how to write such kind of aplication or Protocol writing. Although I have knowledge abt programming tools but I never came across the situation like this I mean protocol writing. I studied all the programmers manual regarding SS7 and Studied the whole SS7 architecture. but i am not sure where to start or what will be the starting point of my application, what are the inputs exactly. I got the list of almost all the function of each layer in SS7 but dont know how the interact with each other. So, at this point i need help from you ppl if anyone from you guys have experinced such kind of developement pls email me or suggest me any way out. I have to study the behaviour of each layer in SS7. Well I think the missing part is API or SDK's. All the information I got from the web is mostly from Intel site.

Regards,

Shahrukh.

Reply to
Shahrukh
Loading thread data ...

Shahrukh,

Try

formatting link

Reply to
bidulock

hi ther,