Tool pouch search

The best tool pouch that I've found to date is the Bucket Boos Rear Guard. It's snap-on snap-off design makes getting in and out of the service van easy and it carries my most used tools. I've found one other like it and that is the Pocket Caddy by Occidental Leather. Are there any other designs like this out there? perhaps larger versions? Anyone know?

Reply to
S. Smith
Loading thread data ...

I've been using my Klein 5166 for 15 years now and love it.

Reply to
G. Morgan

I use one too. For toting a few basic tools(screwdriver, strippers, = scissors,pliers) it is great.

Reply to
Tommy

I've tried big and small pouches through the years and I've come to get used to a small pouch. I carry four tools. A pair of Miller wire strippers. A small plastic retractable razor knife. A screwdriver with an exchangeable two sized phillips and a two sized standard tip. The shaft as well as the tips are reversable and the size of each end of the hex shaft that holds the tips are two different sizes .... to be used as two different size nut drivers. And the last is a reversable pair of pliers that flip like a leatherman from needle nose to regular pliers. Sometimes I carry a heavy duty pair of linemans electricians pliers that doubles for a hammer and a screw cutter as well.

There's a good subject that I don't think has been mentioned before.

What tools do you carry with you all the time?

Reply to
Jim

Klein dikes, 4 way screwdriver, needlenose, beanies, homemade continuity beeper, 1' of 12ga thhn solid (use for fishing), drywall saw, Klein twisty Phillips screwdriver, small flashlight.

That's all I carry on me, the rest I carry in a canvas bag thing, which I usually leave by the front door of the house (inside) so I don't forget to take it when I leave :-)

Reply to
Crash Gordon

I hear that. I left a nice flourescent drop lite on a job a couple of months ago. Called the homeowner who said he gave it to the GC. GC says he doesn't have it. Grrrr. js