Napco Quickloader

Anyone knows if PCI2000 with Napco's 14.4 data/fax modem v.32bis will work with Quickloader v 5.6.3? Trying to set up modem's com port and pci2000's port but at modem settings tab nothing happens when i do pci2000 port test. I've got no experience with napco's software. The connections between modem --> pci2000 --> pc are correct. Anyone's help with the set-up will appreciate it! Thanks in advance and with a small delay happy new year to all!

regards,

Spyros

Reply to
proguard
Loading thread data ...

I have always run it with a practical peripherals 1200 modem do not know if faster modems will work or not should be a help file which will tell you which ones are compatible.Which seems to be a big issue with most download programs

Reply to
nick markowitz

Why not use the latest version of Napco Quickloader for Windows that is 6.0?

formatting link
you set up the software you have to set the com port for the PCI 2000 and well as the com port for the modem itself. It will even ask you if the PCI 2000 is "clicking" to confirm it is set up properly. In the end all a PCI 2000 does is keep the phone line "off hook" during communications with the panel. If you put a regular phone on the same line and leave that phone off hook it will do the same thing as the PCI 2000.

Anyone knows if PCI2000 with Napco's 14.4 data/fax modem v.32bis will work with Quickloader v 5.6.3? Trying to set up modem's com port and pci2000's port but at modem settings tab nothing happens when i do pci2000 port test. I've got no experience with napco's software. The connections between modem --> pci2000 --> pc are correct. Anyone's help with the set-up will appreciate it! Thanks in advance and with a small delay happy new year to all!

regards,

Spyros

Reply to
Just Looking

I have a Cardinal 2400 that works fine with it. See if there is a modem list file (modems.txt I think) in the directory. Used to be with the DOS software.