FAI Security Guard SG1, SG2, SG3, Ness Guardpost & others (2023 Update)

As a registered security service technician, I'm here to help you.

I was an installer on the FAI systems back in the 90's and I'm still servic ing them today in Victoria, Australia.

I can help you over the phone or via E-Mail for FREE, and if you do require my 'on-sight' service (locality dependent), I'm still the cheapest technic ian (under $100) that I know of. Plus, I don't charge time like most do, which means less stress for you & m e.

FAI systems were made by Ness Security

formatting link

FAI SGI (early 1990's) FAI SG2 (middle to late 1990's) FAI SG3 (2000 ? 2006) - Voice model Guardpost (2007 ? today ) Voice, GSM, Microphone, many other featur es.

My contact details are:

snipped-for-privacy@gmail.com

Mobile: 0416021311

Kind regards, Greg

Reply to
gregtech.services
Loading thread data ...

Hi Greg, I purchased a spare remote rk3+1 as you had recommended in Annie thread. How do you program the remote to learn.

Cheers Steve

Reply to
civicvtir

On Monday, February 13, 2017 at 12:54:46 AM UTC+1, snipped-for-privacy@gmail.com wr ote:

icing them today in Victoria, Australia.

re my 'on-sight' service (locality dependent), I'm still the cheapest techn ician (under $100) that I know of.

Hi Greg,

I have found your contact data in an old internet forum ? I hope th ey still work.

I have an old FAI home security system SGII and need to replace the battery . The problem is I don?t have a key. Is this something you can help me with?

Would appreciate to hear from you.

Best regards,

Mark

snipped-for-privacy@bluewin.ch

Reply to
Mark Lucas

Mr. Mark Lucas,

Did you look at the date of the posting you are responding to?? "Monday, February 13, 2017 at 12:54:46 AM"

By the time Greg, maybe read this posting, would place a key in the mail in Victoria, Australia and for it to get to Zurich, Switzerland your battery would be totally worthless, with your security at risk.