looking for a valuable project in VOIP / IMS

hi all, I am a senior undergraduate in Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee. As a part of our course structure, I have to do a Final year project in the last two semesters. I have planned to do my B.Tech Project in the field of Voice over IP (VoIP) and most probably related to IMS networks. But i am unable to think of a nice project that has some value in today's IT industry or which may come out to be a very good research project. So, I will be very thankful to you if you can help me in this regard or else if i could be a part of any on going project in some company/university.

Thanks

Regards

-- Vindhyavasini Tripathi Senior Undergraduate Bachelor of Technology Electronics and Communication Engineering Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee Uttaranchal India

Reply to
vindhyavasini
Loading thread data ...

How about setting up a VOIP System like Asterisk? Try this link for more info on how I set it up.

formatting link
Its pretty painless and as long as you have 2 pc's you will be good to go. Good Luck

v> hi all,

Reply to
3z3k3l

thanks a lot for your suggestions...i had also thought about writing proxy servers for connecting phones but right now i m thinking of something which could be a bit different from what have already been done, if u have any different/new idea about these systems then plz do tell me....