Visual basic and CM11/12

I am looking for an OCX control for Visual basic 6 to control and receive data from a CM11 (same as CM12 here in Europe) serial port to powerline interface unit.

X10Lite offers control only - their exe runs on my PC but I can't get the VB example to run (is there any help anywhere)

I guess I just want a routine for the MSCOMM serial port driver. Can anyone point a new user to the solution?

Thanks

Reply to
Frank
Loading thread data ...

There's a simple application with VB4 source in...

formatting link
It shows how to send and receive all PLC codes but does not download macros or timers to the EEPROM.

Reply to
Dave Houston

I tried

formatting link
and it works fine.

As I say I am new to X10 - I use an I2C network with VB for most of the controls I use, but the lines are getting a bit long now for the driver chips.

I am suprised how little I can find on X10 and Visual Basic.

Mister Home uses perl - far beyond me!

Thanks for the link.

Reply to
Frank

| I use an I2C network with VB for most of the | controls I use, but the lines are getting a bit long now for the driver | chips.

Are you using the P82B715?

Dan Lanciani ddl@danlan.*com

Reply to
Dan Lanciani

On Mon, 4 Apr 2005 6:40:08 +0100, Dan Lanciani wrote (in message ):

Yes - With a slow clock I have no problems (Win98 and Victor Hempe WinICE patallel port drivers). But I want to use Win2000 and use a USB-I2C driver (Elektor Kit) - it just works (crashes now and then) but the clock speed is high and fixed

Reply to
Frank

In article , snipped-for-privacy@removemesunspot.co.uk (Frank) writes: | On Mon, 4 Apr 2005 6:40:08 +0100, Dan Lanciani wrote | (in message ): | | > P82B715 | | Yes - With a slow clock I have no problems (Win98 and Victor Hempe WinICE | patallel port drivers). But I want to use Win2000 and use a USB-I2C driver | (Elektor Kit) - it just works (crashes now and then) but the clock speed is | high and fixed