Re: Help with 7 Circuit Project?

Yes all current line HAI system (including the sister models OnQ and Aegis) work with Omni-Link (HAI protocal) and Pro-link (ASCII messages)

Yes the Omni LT works with both.

Reply to
Brett Griffin
Loading thread data ...

Yeah, what HE said! :-) (About HAI's Prolink indeed working with the CPU-XA)

I will be cracking open the LT tomorrow so I'm going to review the manuals tonight to see what's what. It will be nice if the HAI unit can work together with the CPU-XA. That's a bonus I had not counted on.

-- Bobby G.

Reply to
Robert Green

"Brett Griffin" wrote

[Re: designing a new, improved, door rattling Robodog:]

Mr. R.L. Bass gets enough shaking around here! (inside joke)

watching a movie.

Way too expensive! :-) I'm a scrounge builder. I've got some old 10" stereo speakers whose coils are good but whose cones are shredded. While they're not worth re-coning they might be able to transmit some bumps and rattles if I can figure out how to drive them properly. Hmmm . . .

-- Bobby G.

Reply to
Robert Green

There's an ASCII protocol for the CPU-XA that will let you send X-10, IR, set variables, etc. You can have the Omni send these over a serial link to the CPU-XA to directly control it. If you don't have it, it should be available on ADI's web site.

You can also def>Yeah, what HE said! :-) (About HAI's Prolink indeed working with the >CPU-XA)

Reply to
Dave Houston

The Omni LT is limited to 16 messages, which is the downfall, but if you got creative you could use combinations of messages to have more functionality.

The downfall of the Omni LT is it is too limited when you are really excited about automating many things...

The Omni Lt only has one "If" statement but you can combine lines with flags to have more than one condition. Than again you only have 100 lines of programming. But HAL 2000 would expand this, but for the cost of HAl and another $100 bucks you have an Omni Pro II.

Brett

Reply to
Brett Griffin