Which Firewall appliance?

First of all sorry for my english. (I am italian)

I am a consultant for network system specially for Microsoft solution. Often I have to choose a firewall for my customer, but actually i did'nt find a good product and every time a purchase a different product. My customer usually are company with 50-100 PC and some of these have one or two branch Office

I am searching a firewall on appliance (non on Personal Computer like Smoothwall) that have a perimetral solution (LAN, DMZ, WAN) and VPN option included.

Not important option included

-Antispam

-Mailing

Important option

-Good logging for tracking

-Easy interface to configure.

-http interface for customization

-not expensive

Thanks in advance for your help

djx

Reply to
djx
Loading thread data ...

WatchGuard X750 or larger will do all that you need and they scale by just purchasing licensing upgrades, so you can get more performance without having to replace the units.

formatting link

They are not HTTP configurable, but they are what we install all over the world, pass all audits, and have great support.

Reply to
Leythos

Look at the NOKIA firewall/switch VPN solution which uses FW1. The underlying OS is more UNIX-like but that shouldn't be a problem, the underlying OS for Macs is UNIX kernel these days.

Rhino

Reply to
rhino007_us

You are *not* a consultant, you only claim to be one. A consultant, who deserves that name, would have tested the devices before himself. However, if you need a consultant to become one yourself, well, feel free to hire one.

You should set your focus on 1-2 vendors. To do that you have to test various boxes and make up your mind yourself based on the experience *you*

*yourself* have gained during *your* tests. Because of *your* experience and knowledge you call yourself 'a consultant'.

I'm afraid you have to do your homework yourself in order to become a real consultant and write big bills.

Wolfgang

Reply to
Wolfgang Kueter