EIGRP or OSPF over WAN

I am new to cisco and testing some stuff out. I am trying to use the routing protocols EIGRP and OSPF so that 2 routers on different subnets see each other. I have 2 internet connections and each has a firewall and Cisco Router and 1 computer. I have made each LAN have a different subnet. LAN A - 172.16.116.0/22 and LAN B 172.16.120.0/22 and they each have a externa lP address. I have setup an IPsec tunel between the firewalls and these two networks are connected but the routers do not see each other. From LAN A I can connect to the firewall and computer from LAN B and vice versa but I cannot connect to the router on LAN B from LAN A and vice versa. I know that each router is sending out the hello packets for each protocol but it is not reaching the other LAN.

Here is the config of the routers

Current configuration: ! version 12.0 service timestamps debug datetime msec service timestamps log datetime msec service password-encryption ! hostname H-router ! aaa new-model aaa authentication login default local aaa authentication ppp default local enable secret 5 ! username damte password 7 ! ! ! ! ip subnet-zero ! ! ! interface Ethernet0 no ip address no ip directed-broadcast shutdown ! interface Ethernet1 ip address 172.16.120.21 255.255.252.0 *** Other router has

172.16.116.21 255.255.252.0 *** no ip directed-broadcast ! interface Serial0 no ip address no ip directed-broadcast shutdown ! router eigrp 123 network 172.16.0.0 ! router ospf 1 network 172.16.0.0 0.0.255.255 area 0 ! router rip network 172.16.0.0 ! ! router igrp 123 network 172.16.0.0 ! ip classless no ip http server ! ! line con 0 logging synchronous transport input none line vty 0 4 ! end

The only difference in the two routers is noted in *** ***

any help is much appretiated

Reply to
arell12
Loading thread data ...