List of requirements for CCNA


I must recertificate my CCNA (first time passed in 1999) but I think the list of required technology was changed (OSPF was added at least). Is Cisco publish a list of technology exactly needed to know for CCNA sertification?


Reply to
Victor Frolov
Loading thread data ...

CCNA certifications are valid for three years.

To recertify, either pass the current CCNA exam, or pass the ICND exam, or pass any 642 professional level or Cisco Specialist exam (excluding Sales Specialist exams), or pass a current CCIE written exam.

You may wish to investigate Cisco CCNA Information:

formatting link
As well as the CCNA Prep Center:

formatting link
Hope this helps.

Brad Reese on Cisco Network World Magazine Cisco Subnet

formatting link

Reply to

Go to the main Cisco website. Click on Training and Events in the menu Click on CCNA in the middle of the page

Everyone interested in their CCNA really needs to register on the Cisco website (upper right corner) and use the CCNA Test Prep page.

formatting link
page is made for those studying for the CCNA.

=========== Scott Perry =========== Indianapolis, Indiana ________________________________________

Reply to
Scott Perry Forums website is not affiliated with any of the manufacturers or service providers discussed here. All logos and trade names are the property of their respective owners.