Latest threads in Wireless Networkingshow only best voted threads

Subject Author Posted Replies

Compaq laptop wireless w200 antenna jack howto use
i've got a compaq laptop n800c and bought a proprietary wireless card that fits on the back of the display. in the stock config it works satisfactory. but want more.. during install i noticed what...

cantenna??
Anybody have any experience with the cantenna? I was going to buy the wirelessgarden cantenna but it only has a 3 foot cable. I dont know if the 3 foot cable is a piggy back N type like the one on my...

SMC Gateway for VPN?
I'm getting a static IP from Comcast (in order to share an ACT database) and Comcast will provide me an SMC Gateway model 8013 or 8014. The SMC has VPN pass thru. If I wish to access the home computer...

bridging 2 buildings 500ft apart
Hello, I am new to this, please bear with my ignorance. cable modem to a d-link 614 router. I was thinking of putting a radiolabs booster antenna(500mw). 150 ft run to antenna location on roof,...

I can get a little wifi singal, but...
I live in an area where boradband is almost impossible without spending a fortune on sat dish internet. A business nearby has a wireless signal but, it is somewhat weak. I spoke to the company and...

Finding MAC address of currently connected AP
Running XP, using the wireless zero configuration service, I need to find out the MAC address of the access point that I'm connected to. Netstumbler and similar programs can give me a list of all APs...

wireless enables laptops
I have a WIRED router connected to my laptop via ethernet. My laptop DEll Inspiron 1501 has a wireless card built in or wifi built in. I want to know if i can use my laptop as a access point to...

Zero Prefix and the CP
Hi, I understand that zero prefix reduces the transmit power in OFDM based systems. Then, why is cyclic prefix(CP) used widely and is more popular ? Why has WiMAX opted for Cyclic Prefix ? Any ideas ....

Need to boost my router signal. HELP