Nacoss Guidelines

I've been installing alarms for a few years now and have just started with a large company. I want to do some swotting up on the Nacoss Installation guidelines, can someone point me in the direction of them on the net please.

Reply to
SantaUK
Loading thread data ...

Hi Man, I have all the stuff at my place . If you can't find anything let me know and I will get it to you.

Regards

Micky. Leeds

Reply to
Micky Savage

What exactly are you after? I don't beleive any of the standards are available for free on the net. You will probably need to purchase the ones you require.

summary of key Standards & Codes of Practice a.. PD 6662:2004 scheme for the application of European Standards for intruder and hold-up alarm systems systems Standards called up by PD 6662:2004

a.. Pr EN 50131-1:2004 alarm systems - intrusion and hold-up systems - Part 1: systems requirements b.. DD CLC/TS 50131-7:2003 alarms systems - intrusion systems - Part 7: application guidelines c.. BS EN 50136-1-1: 1998 alarm systems - alarm transmission systems and equipment - Part 1-1: general requirements for alarm transmission systems d.. BS EN 50136-1-2:1998 alarm systems - alarm transmission systems and equipment - Part 1-2: requirements for systems using dedicated alarm paths e.. BS EN 50136-1-3:1998 alarm systems - alarm transmission systems and equipment - Part 1-3: requirements for systems with digital communicators using the public switched telephone network f.. BS EN 50136-1-4:1998 alarm systems - alarm transmission systems and equipment - Part 1-4: requirements for systems with voice communicators using the public telephone network g.. PD 6662:2004 scheme for the application of European Standards for intruder and hold-up alarm systems h.. DD 243:2004 installation & configuration of intruder alarm systems designed to generate confirmed alarm conditions - Code of Practice systems Standards -NSI specific