Configuring a VPN client for a dlink dfl800 firewall

Hi, I'm kinda new to this firewall so I'm feeling lost. Is there any sort of tutorial or guide to configure a D-link VPN client to have access to a dlink dfl800 firewall? I found something for the client but if I don't know what to do on the firewall, it doesn't help me much.. Thanks in advance to anybody that will provide me with some useful info

PS: I don't have to use certificates

Gianfranco Ambrosi

Reply to
Gfr
Loading thread data ...

RTFM

Wolfgang

Reply to
Wolfgang Kueter

And why have you not looked on the D-Link website, their support pages are filled with how to setup VPN connections.

Reply to
Leythos

Someone piss in your wheaties this morning?

Reply to
Cunnilingus

What kind of VPN do you want to configure? IPSec? L2TP/PPTP or ???

What did you try so far?

Did you get any errors? If yes, what were the error messages?

The information you provided were not sufficient to enable someone to help you because you only said: I've a DLINK box and want to configure a VPN ...

Wolfgang

Reply to
Wolfgang Kueter

"With your response tone I'm not lending you a hand. "

Mine?

That's Ok, I better do by myself, thanks anyway

Gfr

Reply to
Gfr

Yes. That is probably better. If you don't want to give details on what you did etc. we cannot help you. You did not mention that you have read the manual before nor did you exactly post which web sites you have checked or tried. "something" is a little bit vague, isn't it?

You don't exactly post which VPN client you use. There are various versions available.

The rest of your OP sounded very much like those posts of other people which don't care to even read the manual and just cry help once the solution does not pop up as first result in your web search...