Cisco T1 Internet Config

Hi,

I am pretty new to cisco router config, but I have looked at various router configuration from our office existing router. I am just trying to understand the config done by our previous employee in our remote office, so please help me out. This is a T1 internet line by MCI and use unnumbered in their serial interface, here is what I don't understand as most of the line in our main office have ip on their serial interface.

The line under Serial0/0 encapsulation frame-relay IETF -- Do I need this line? This is not a frame relay but an internet line only.

Also, the interface Serial0/0.1 part interface Serial0/0.1 point-to-point -- Do I need this 4 lines at all? bandwidth 1536 ip unnumbered FastEthernet0/0 frame-relay interface-dlci 500 IETF

I just need a bare minimum for internet access only, and here is the complete config (removed lines with password and line) Please help, thank you so much.

C2620-R2-R23#sh running-config Building configuration...