Cisco Semester 2 Final

Alright is it just me or does it annoy anyone else to see posts like this here? I busted my ass for a year in the academy to graduate 3 in my class, and I can't for the life of me understand why people can't be bothered to do the work on their own. I am sure that someone will say that "Oh they don't have time, they work a full time job." Well so did I and I went to school full time.

Reply to
Tarvos{k}
Loading thread data ...

I also busted my butt in the Cisco Academy and even passed my CCNA before the final class.

But I wouldn't worry about the folks who take the cheater way through the CCNA. Someday after they've been hired for their certification and the fact they were able to BS their way through an interview, they'll have to do real work requiring CCNA knowledge and their answer key won't be there to help them.

Dave

Reply to
David Casey

I've lurked on this news group for sometime and i thought i should add my two cents. I'm a CCNA instructor for a local academy in Ireland. I see the ones that come through the class and do well in all the exams and then suddenly do crap in the practical. You can smell someone who doesnt know one end of a router from another a mile off. As part of the course i can weight exams differently. Typcally the practical exam will account for about 60% of the overall mark. My reasoning behind this is that if you walk on-site to a customer, he ain't going to give a shit if you can't name all 7 layers, however, if you are there putting a x-over cable into the wrong port, setting up the router wrong etc you're going to get your ass kicked off-site very quickly.