Latest threads in Networking Firewallsshow only best voted threads

Subject Author Posted Replies

Problem setting up Netscreen PSK based dialup VPN
Folks I'm pretty new to managing Netscreen so please bear with me if this is a dumb question. I am in the process of creating a PSK based dialup VPN. As such I am following the instruction outlined in...

WGR614 / ICQ Video
Hi all, I recently purchased a Netgear WGR614 router to replace my D-Link DI604. The DI604 had no problems when passing through ICQ video and chat the WGR614 seems to be blocking it. What do I need to...

Home Firewall vs Corporate Firewall
Hi, I work for a small firm that connects to the internet via ADSL. We use a Cisco 675 Router that is configured to provide NAT. This Cisco connects directly to a switch and out to our network. We...

Firefox unendless downloading weird URLs
Hi, Since some time, after downloading the by me wanted URL, Firefox seems to try to load URLs like (and other weird ones), and doesn't succeed in that effort. I never asked for that URL, but why is...

Firewall Function in Router
Hello everywhere. I have a few Questions about the Firewall Functions on my Router (Linksys WRT54G). Would they be OnTopic here? Or else, could someone please point me to the right Place? Thanks....

Zone Alarm has blocked 552 intrusions in the last 3 hours!
3 have been high rated. I just changed internet service providers does that have anything to do with it? The IP that is trying to access my computer is 82.165.176.102

Norton Internet Security (Rules Created for this Program)
Hello How do I get rid of that annoying "Norton Internet Security - Rules have been automatically created for this program" box that pops up every 1-2 minutes (sometimes more frequently) in the bottom...

Netgear DG834 - blocking port 80