NiCE what Honeywell/Ademco has done

Check this link showing AUTHORIZED dealers. Talk about sticking in the small independents ass BIG TIME. Time to boycott ADI / Honeywell / Ademco.

formatting link

-Smitty-

Reply to
Smitty
Loading thread data ...

Gee doesn't Napco supply for ADT? Oh wait that must be different

formatting link
>

Reply to
Mark Leuck

Honeywell/Ademco never has been worried to much about independent dealers... GE isn't any better when it comes to the little guy, that's why I've become a Napco fan.........

formatting link

Reply to
Russell Brill

Put me at the top of the list. Down with Mexico!

Reply to
Jackcsg

I have been using Ademco for 11 years. I am trying to switch to someone else because of rising prices, tech support switching to India (in the planning stages), and stuff like that web page. HONEYWELL is in it for the money not because they like the little guy. Remember they too are huge corporate monsters like ADt etc.

I am looking at DSC systems. I know, Tyco owns them too. Only thing I can do is switch companies. Anybody recommend a good panel company?

PS, I will call Ademco tomorrow about the web page. I suggest anyone with a problem do the same.

On Wed, 9 Nov 2005 21:17:59 -0500, "Smitty" wrote: uy.

Reply to
Paul Brewington

EVERY manufacturer is in it for the money, In my opinion Honeywell has that web page because most people viewing the page would be familiar with the companies listed, it's not a slam against small dealers at all.

Reply to
Mark Leuck

Kind of a loaded question ! Everyone will recommend the panels they have either standardized on, and know best, me included. But if you're looking for suggestions, I have had superb luck with Paradox panels, both the older ones and the newer ones. And their tech support is excellent by any standards. They aren't in India or some other godforsaken place; they are in Montreal, Canada.