[CFP]: 2nd ACM Cyber-Physical System Security Workshop (ACM CPSS'16)

*** Apologies for multiple copies ***

C a l l F o r P a p e r s


2nd ACM Cyber-Physical System Security Workshop

(in conjunction with ACM AsiaCCS'16)

formatting link
========================= ======================

Important Dates

--------------- Submission due: Dec 5, 2015 Notification: Feb 15, 2016 Camera-ready due: March 15, 2016

Cyber-Physical Systems (CPS) consist of large-scale interconnected systems of heterogeneous components interacting with their physical environments. T here are a multitude of CPS devices and applications being deployed to serv e critical functions in our lives. The security of CPS becomes extremely im portant. This workshop will provide a platform for professionals from acade mia, government, and industry to discuss how to address the increasing secu rity challenges facing CPS. Besides invited talks, we also seek novel submi ssions describing theoretical and practical security solutions to CPS. Pape rs that are pertinent to the security of embedded systems, SCADA, smart gri d, and critical infrastructure networks are all welcome, especially in the domains of energy and transportation. Topics of interest include, but are n ot limited to:

- Adaptive attack mitigation for CPS

- Authentication and access control for CPS

- Availability, recovery and auditing for CPS

- Data security and privacy for CPS

- Embedded systems security

- EV charging system security

- Intrusion detection for CPS

- IoT security

- Key management in CPS

- Legacy CPS system protection

- Lightweight crypto and security

- SCADA security

- Security of industrial control systems

- Smart grid security

- Threat modeling for CPS

- Urban transportation system security

- Vulnerability analysis for CPS

- Wireless sensor network security

Steering Committee

------------------ Dieter Gollmann (Hamburg University of Technology, Germany) Ravishankar Iyer (UIUC, USA) Douglas Jones (ADSC, Singapore) Javier Lopez (University of Malaga, Spain)

Program Chairs

-------------- Jianying Zhou (I2R, Singapore) Javier Lopez (University of Malaga, Spain)

Publicity Chair

--------------- Cristina Alcaraz (University of Malaga, Spain)

Publication Chair

----------------- Ying Qiu (I2R, Singapore)

Program Committee

----------------- Cristina Alcaraz (University of Malaga, Spain) Raheem Beyah (Georgia Tech, USA) Levente Buttyan (BME, Hungary) Alvaro Cardenas (UT Dallas, USA) Aldar Chan (ASTRI, HK) Binbin Chen (ADSC, Singapore) Songqing Chen (George Mason University, USA) Richard Chow (Intel, USA) Mauro Conti (University of Padua, Italy) Miguel Correia (University of Lisbon, Portugal) Roy Dong (UC Berkeley, USA) Xinshu Dong (ADSC, Singapore) Aurelien Francillon (EURECOM, France) Adrian Gheorghe (Old Dominion University, USA) Dieter Gollmann (Hamburg Uni of Tech, Germany) Felix Gomez-Marmol (NEC Labs, Germany) Huaqun Guo (I2R, Singapore) Adam Hahn (Washington State University, USA) Bernhard H?mmerli (HSLU & ACRIS GmbH, Switzerland) Jin Han (Twitter, USA) Jinguang Han (NUFE, China) Feng Hao (Newcastle University, UK) Ravishankar Iyer (UIUC, USA) Douglas Jones (ADSC, Singapore) Zbigniew Kalbarczyk (UIUC, USA) Frank Kargl (University of Ulm, Germany)

Shinsaku Kiyomoto (KDDI R&D Labs, Japan) Marina Krotofil (Hamburg Uni of Tech, Germany)

Miroslaw Kutylowski (Wroclaw Uni of Tech, Poland) Jason Larson (IOActive, USA) Xiapu Luo (Hong Kong Polytechnic University, HK) Ivan Martinovic (University of Oxford, UK) Weizhi Meng (I2R, Singapore) Chris Mitchell (RHUL, UK) Philippe Owezarski (LAAS-CNRS, France) Michael Papay (Northrop Grumman, USA) Jonathan Petit (University College Cork, Ireland) Axel Poschmann (NXP, Germany) Lillian J. Ratliff (UC Berkeley, USA) Erich Rome (Fraunhofer-IAIS, Germany) Roberto Setola (Universit? CAMPUS, Italy) Christoph Schmittner (AIT, Austria) Martin Strohmeier (University of Oxford, UK) Nils Kalstad Svendsen (Gjovik Uni College, Norway) Tsuyoshi Takagi (Kyushu University, Japan) Juan Tapiador (Uni Carlos III de Madrid, Spain) Nils Ole Tippenhauer (SUTD, Singapore) Long Wang (IBM Research, USA) Jia Xu (I2R, Singapore) Qiang Yan (Google, Switzerland) Yanjiang Yang (I2R, Singapore) David Yau (SUTD, Singapore) Siu-Ming Yiu (University of Hong Kong, HK) Ye Zhang (Google, USA) Peng Zhou (Shanghai University, China) Wanlei Zhou (Deakin University, Australia)

Submission Instructions

----------------------- Submitted papers must not substantially overlap papers that have been publi shed or that are simultaneously submitted to a journal or a conference with proceedings. All submissions should be appropriately anonymized (i.e., pap ers should not contain author names or affiliations, or obvious citations). Submissions must be in double-column ACM SIG Proceedings format, and shoul d not exceed 12 pages. Position papers and short papers of 5 pages describi ng the work in progress are also welcome. Only pdf files will be accepted. Authors of accepted papers must guarantee that their papers will be present ed at the workshop. At least one author of the paper must be registered at the appropriate conference rate. Accepted papers will be published in the A CM Digital Library. There will also be a best paper award.

Paper submission site:

formatting link


------- Email: snipped-for-privacy@easychair.org CPSS Home:

formatting link

Reply to
Loading thread data ...

Cabling-Design.com Forums website is not affiliated with any of the manufacturers or service providers discussed here. All logos and trade names are the property of their respective owners.