ACNS 2011 - CfP

*** Apologies for multiple copies ***

C a l l F o r P a p e r s

9th International Conference on Applied Cryptography and Network Security (ACNS 2011)

June 7-10, 2011 Nerja, Malaga, Spain

formatting link

Original papers on all aspects of applied cryptography as well as computer/network security and privacy are solicited. Topics of interest include, but are not limited, to:

- Applied cryptography and cryptographic protocols - Cryptographic primitives, e.g., cryptosystems, ciphers and hash functions - Network security protocols - Privacy, anonymity and untraceability - Security for the next-generation Internet - Internet fraud, e.g., phishing, pharming, spam, and click fraud - Email and web security - Public key infrastructures, key management, certification and revocation - Trust and its metrics - Usable security and cryptography - Intellectual property protection and digital rights management - Modeling and protocol design - Automated protocols analysis - Secure virtualization and security in cloud computing - Security and privacy in sensor, mobile, ad hoc and delay-tolerant networks, p2p systems, as well as wireless (e.g., RFID, Bluetooth) communications.

Papers suggesting novel paradigms, original directions, or non-traditional perspectives are especially welcome. As in previous years, there will be an academic track and an industrial track. Submissions to the former should emphasize research contributions, while submissions to the latter may focus on implementation and deployment of real-world systems. The academic track will have proceedings published as part of the Springer LNCS series and will be available at the conference. The industrial track will only have presentations without formal proceedings.

  • Instructions for paper submission

Each submission must be thoroughly anonymized, with no author names, affiliations, acknowledgements, or obvious references. It should begin with a title, a short abstract, and a list of meaningful keywords. Submissions must not duplicate work that was published elsewhere, or work that has been submitted in parallel to any other conference, journal or workshop that has proceedings.

All submissions are limited to 18 pages in the llncs style, including bibliography and any appendices; each submission must be intelligible and self-contained within this length. Submissions not meeting these guidelines will be rejected without review.

Authors should indicate whether their submission should be considered for the best student paper award; any paper co-authored by a full-time student is eligible. Authors of accepted papers must guarantee that their paper will be presented at the conference.

Authors of selected papers will be invited to submit extended versions of their ACNS'11 papers to a Special Issue of the ISI-ranked International Journal of Information Security (IJIS).

  • Program Chairs

Javier Lopez, University of Malaga, Spain Gene Tsudik, University of California, Irvine, USA

  • General Chairs

Roberto di Pietro, University of Roma Tre, Italy Rodrigo Roman, University of Malaga, Spain

  • Publicity Chairs

Cristina Alcaraz, University of Malaga, Spain Claudio Soriente, Madrid Polytechnic University, Spain

  • Web Chair

Ersin Uzun, PARC, USA

  • Program Committee

Imad Aad, Nokia Research Center, Switzerland Michel Abdalla, ENS, France Elli Androulaki, Columbia University, USA N. Asokan, Nokia Research, Finland Giuseppe Ateniese, Johns Hopkins University, USA Alex Biryukov, Univ. of Luxembourg, Luxembourg Colin Boyd, Queensland University of Technology, Australia Jan Camenisch, IBM Zurich Research, Switzerland Jordi Castella, Universitat Rovira Virgili, Spain Dario Catalano, Universita di Catania, Italy Liqun Chen, HP, UK Mauro Conti, VU Amsterdam, Netherlands Vanesa Daza, Univesity Pompeu Fabra, Spain Robert Deng, Singapore Management University, Singapore Xuhua Ding, SMU, Singapore Karim Eldefrawy, Hughes Research Laboratory, USA Aurelien Francillon, ETH, Switzerland Eiichiro Fujisaki, NTT, Japan David Galindo, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg Anabel Gonzalez-Tablas, UC3M, Spain Maribel Gonzalez-Vasco, URJC, Spain Goichiro Hanaoka, AIST, Japan Juan Hernandez, UPC, Spain Javier Herranz, UPC, Spain Jaap-Henk Hoepman, Radboud University Nijmegen, Nethelands Sotiris Ioannidis, FORTH, Greece Seny Kamara, Microsoft, USA Apu Kapadia, Indiana University Bloomington, USA Angelos D. Keromytis, Columbia University, USA Costas Lambrinoudakis, Univesity of Piraeus, Greece Di Ma, University of Michigan-Dearborn, USA Masahiro Mambo, University of Tsukuba, Japan Luigi Mancini, La Sapienza, Italy Mark Manulis, TU Darmstadt & CASED, Germany Gregorio Martinez, University of Murcia, Spain Ivan Martinovic, TU Kaiserlautern, Germany Refik Molva, EURECOM, France David Naccache, ENS, France Gabriele Oligieri, CNR, Italy Melek Onen, EURECOM, France Giuseppe Persiano, Univ. di Salerno, Italy Kasper Rasmussen, ETH, Switzerland Ahmad-Reza Sadeghi, Ruhr-Universit=E4t Bochum, Germany Nitesh Saxena, Polytechnic Institute of New York Univ., USA Abdullatif Shikfa, Alcatel-Lucent Bell Labs, France Nicolas Sklavos, TEI of Patras, Greece Jessica Staddon, Google, USA Angelos Stavrou, George Mason University, USA Carmela Troncoso, KU Leuven, Belgium Serge Vaudenay, EPFL, Switzerland Ivan Visconti, University of Salerno,Italy - UCLA, USA Shouhuai Xu, University of Texas at San Antonio, USA Jianying Zhou, I2R, Singapore

  • Important dates

Submission Deadline: January 21, 2011, midnight PDT Author Notification Date: March 22, 2011 Final Version Deadline: April 10, 2011 Conference: June 7-10, 2011

[ACNS Home:
formatting link
Reply to
claudio soriente
Loading thread data ... Forums website is not affiliated with any of the manufacturers or service providers discussed here. All logos and trade names are the property of their respective owners.