Point-to-point T1 with 2620XM and crossover cable

I'm new to T1s, as I'm from a country where they don't exist. I'm trying to get a test network up between two 2620XMs with single-port T1 CSU/DSU WICs, installed in slot0 of each router. Both 2620s are running IOS 12.2(34). Unfortunately, "sh int" reports that ser0/0 on each router is down, thus obviously I'm not getting a connection. I'm using a T1 crossover cable (wire 1>5, 2>4 I believe) and, when it's connected, the "AL" and "CD" lights on the WICs on each router are lit.

Here are the configs:

router1: ! version 12.2 ! hostname test1 ! ip subnet-zero ! interface FastEthernet0/0 no ip address shutdown duplex auto speed auto ! interface Serial0/0 ip address 192.168.0.1 255.255.0.0 service-module t1 timeslots 1-24 ! ip classless no ip http server ! ! line con 0 line aux 0 line vty 0 4 ! end

router2: ! version 12.2 ! ip subnet-zero ip cef ! interface FastEthernet0/0 no ip address shutdown speed auto half-duplex ! interface Serial0/0 ip address 192.168.1.1 255.255.0.0 no fair-queue service-module t1 timeslots 1-24 ! ip classless ip http server ! dialer-list 1 protocol ip permit ! line con 0 line aux 0 line vty 0 4 password *** login ! end

Here is the interface detail: