Latest threads in Wireless Networkingshow only best voted threads

Subject Author Posted Replies

wireless netwok
hi ! I'm new in wireless tech, so, please don't be harsh. The point is...i have 5 computers(4 laptops, 3 of them are mobile while 1 is static)...and i would like to connect them into a network. I have...

Help..wireless problem
hi i wonder if anybody can help me.... i recently bought a Zoom ADSL X6 wireless router which i have set up and so far can only access internet via ethernet cable. I have an apple ibook os 10.3 and...

Webcams vc CCTV for security
Google didn't get me a 'general overview' - just specifics. like: have pointers to webpages for info on practical differences between using PC based CCTV vs webcams ? To use as security for ( remote ?...

Connection with Linksys router has become unstable
Hi there, we have a wireless Linksys WRT300N router which has worked out fine until now. For some weeks ago I became annoyed while playing online because of a lagspike every second minute approx. So...

Intel wireless 2200BG Problems
Hello All, I have Intel wireless 2200BG wireless card in my Dell Inspiron 6000. Of late it does not recognize my wireless connection. Infact it picks all the connections in my area but refuses to...

Linksys WRT54G default password is not valid after firmware upgrade
I have a Linksys WRT54G ver 6 wireless router. I just upgraded the firmware from ( but cannot log into the router's advanced settings using the default password. Any thoughts? I'm trying to leave the...

Long Distance Wifi Network
I found this forum through a Google search for setting up a long-range wifi network. I would appreciate any help that could be provided. I am looking to set up a wireless network between two houses in...

Is it possible to hack a Wireless ISP? newbie