EtherChannel and Sun/Solaris

Hello everyone,

I'm having some issues with EtherChannel between a Cisco 3550 and a Sun system with a quad port network card (a GigaSwift card) running Trunking 1.3.

On the switch, I setup the ports as follows:

------------------------------------------------------------ configure terminal interface range fa0/11 - 14 switchport trunk encapsulation dot1q switchport mode trunk channel-group 2 mode auto no spanning-tree vlan 1 end

------------------------------------------------------------

This seems to work, however, on the Sun systems I'm getting an error indicating that other systems have my MAC Address. I've gone over my Trunking configuration with Sun, and they feel I have an issue on my switch. Now, I'm a noob with Cisco IOS, so that's not totally out of the realm of the possible.

I used a Cisco guide on setting up Layer-2 EtherChannel and did not have any considerable issues, but since it isn't working quite right, I must have done something wrong.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Steven

Note, as I said, I'm a noice with IOS, so if you need additional information, please provide the command I should run (I'm learning as I go). Thanks.

Output of 'show etherchannel':

------------------------------------------------------------ Cat3550cape>show etherchannel Channel-group listing: -----------------------

Group: 1

---------- Group state = L2 Ports: 4 Maxports = 8 Port-channels: 1 Max Port-channels = 1 Protocol: PAgP

Group: 2

---------- Group state = L2 Ports: 4 Maxports = 8 Port-channels: 1 Max Port-channels = 1 Protocol: PAgP

------------------------------------------------------------ (Yes, there are 2 channels as there are 2 servers configured the same way having the same error)

Output (truncated) of 'show running-config':