configuring 2620 for ISDN dial in (no callback required)

hi there,

i'm totally new to configuring cisco equipment; i got a 2620 from a customer in order to configure dial in via ISDN lines. they have defined a list of users (and passwords), which i already configured (but omitted in the lines below). the users should be able to call a number (MSN), authenticate and have access to the LAN itself. pretty straightforward...

however, i'd like to hear some words regarding the configuration i built reading many documents from the cisco website.

after some hours of fiddling around, it all boiled down to the following configuration. i'd like to test it in advance, but on my side i just don't have the appropriate equipment.

thanks a lot in advance to everybody helping me. this is very much appreciated. thanks!

best,

fritz

Reply to
Fritz Schoeler
Loading thread data ...

Fritz,

One issue you will need to address is the lack of modems in the router... Your users are going to have to dial-in with ISDN instead of the standard analog Modem.

Reply to
J.Cottingim

In article , snipped-for-privacy@web.de (Fritz Schoeler) writes: | hi there, | | i'm totally new to configuring cisco equipment; i got a 2620 from a | customer in order to configure dial in via ISDN lines. they have defined | a list of users (and passwords), which i already configured (but omitted | in the lines below). the users should be able to call a number (MSN), | authenticate and have access to the LAN itself. pretty straightforward... | | however, i'd like to hear some words regarding the configuration i built | reading many documents from the cisco website. | | after some hours of fiddling around, it all boiled down to the following | configuration. i'd like to test it in advance, but on my side i just | don't have the appropriate equipment. | | thanks a lot in advance to everybody helping me. this is very much | appreciated. thanks!