Cisco 870 - VPN - DMZ in four contries : Is it the way to Hell or Heaven ?

Hi

One year ago I was so tired of my Novell VPN that I replaced is with 4 cisco Cisco 870 (Copenhagen, Bordeaux, Gotenburg, Helsinki) I choose Cisco becourse I wanted to have some equipment where I could be sure of some proff assistance. I have never used Cisco before, and I have the feeling that now I would experiance how a hi-end solution should be.

It has been a very negative experience to learn how a cisco product like the 870 is handled by both Cisco and the partners. My (high) expectations has not been met a all.

Now I have to reboot the main cisco three times a week (often during the week-end) and the company who help me, seems to have no clues about what is going on.

I really want to get in contact with a Cisco consultant who works in a structured manner. I don't care which country he works in. As long as he have a bank- account I will pay

Does anyone knows a very good cisco-consultant ?

Regards Thorkil Johansen

I have a console connected: %SYS-2-NOTQ: unqueue didn't find 0 in queue 82AB3E00 -Process= "", ipl= 2, pid= 73 -Traceback= 0x8077CCD8 0x803BF92C 0x803C4FBC 0x803CD13C 0x80

3CD51C 0x803D1A6C 0x8016DAA8 0x80162000 0x80164758 0x8016732C 0x80023AA4 0x80105350 0x80105350 0x80023B64 0x80B7A5C4 0x80B7A490

I got this 4 times on the syslog a minute before the crash:

2007-09-06 08:19:03 Local7.Warning 10.45.1.11 65571: 065569: Sep 6 2007 08:19:03: %IP_VFR-4-FRAG_TABLE_OVERFLOW: BVI1: the fragment table has reached its maximum threshold 16
Reply to
thorkil.johansen
Loading thread data ...

0x803C4FBC 0x803CD13C 0x80

Sorry to say it but I have has a rather negative experience with the 870.

In my view it is not a business class product 'yet?' due to software instability under decent load.