Frame Relay Lab - Unable to ping - Newbie

Hi Folks,

I am a newbie and am learning to configure Frame Relay on my home lab. I would appreciate your time and effort if you could kindly guide me in the right direction. I have three routers (One 2521, and two 2503's). I shall refer to them as R1, R2 and R3 respectively. The final objective is to reach from R1 to R3. I am first testing connectivity between R1 and R2. R1's DLCI to R2 seems to be deleted inspite of using frame-relay map

R1 is configured as a frame relay dte device. R2 is configured as a frame relay dce device. frame-relay switching is turned ON at the global level. R3 is configured as a frame relay dte device.

+------------+ +------------+ +------------+ | R1 || R2 || R3 | +-------------+ Cab 1 +------------+ Cab 2 +------------+

The three routers are connected via DTE-DCE cables. (I am simulating a Frame Relay cloud).

Cab 1 ==> The cable with the DTE end is on R1. The cable with the DCE end is on R2 Cab 2 ==> The cable with the DTE end is on R3. The cable with the DCE end is on R2.

R1 serial interface has an ip of 10.0.0.1 / 8 R2 serial interface has an ip of 10.0.0.2 / 8

My interfaces on R1 and R2 are up. I am trying to ping from R1 to R2. LMI exchanges look good.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------