How to reset service light on CADDX NX-6?

You'll need to reprogram it so it's a local system (not monitored), the previous company was probably sending daily/weekly/or monthly test signals and the fail to communicate will come up all the time.

Sorry I don't use Caddx so can't tell ya how to deprogram it...others here do and will likely chime in

Reply to
Crash Gordon
Loading thread data ...

We moved into a house that has a Caddx NX-6 panel. After a recent lengthy power outage, the service light came on. I found the user manual and went into the Service menu. It indicates a failure to communicate with the central station. That's obvious because we chose not to sign up with a alarm monitoring company.

Does anyone know how I can clear this light or tell it is not monitored? My background is E.E. so hopefully I can handle any technical jargon flung my way. Thanks in advance!

Bruce

Reply to
Bruce

First Press the * and then the Number 2 to check for service. look to see which light comes on next.

1 system 2 zone tamper 3 low battery 4 loss of supervision 5 zone trouble 6 telphone line 7 failure to comm 8 loss of system time

Arem and dis are it may clear. If more get back to me Rich

Reply to
Rich

Try * 7 to reset the system, I don't know if it will work for "Fail to communicate"......... Regards, Russ

Reply to
Russell Brill

Man, you guys respond fast!

Russ I tried *7 normally and within the service menu (after *2) - no luck.

Rich, I did the *2 and light 7 lit up (failure to communicate). I have armed and disarmed the system successfully multiple times but the light stays on. Seems like there is an extra step to clear it that the user manual won't tell me.

Any more ideas???

Bruce

Reply to
Bruce

If that's the case the system probably is not programmed to send test signals...just low battery or power fail, so you should be ok until it tries to send alarm or trouble signals, then you'll have to do that procedure again.

| >