Objective measures - consulting for fixing a "broken" VoIP deployment

Hi, everyone,

I have a question related - mostly - to consulting services, and possibility of matching requirements against some industry benchmarks, for which I have no prior experience:

Problem: deployment of a Cisco Call Manager Express + Unity Express, in a location with approximately (initially model 7912) thirty phones. Ever since installation we have experienced problems which led to the replacement of all phones (with new models - 7960s, then 7940s), routers (1760 and 2600) with a 2821 and interfaces, lines with the provider, the Unity hardware, etc.... - and still not working right.

Issue: due to lack of in-house espertise, we would like to bring in outside consulting services (other than the ones which got us here, of course).

Question: what kind of "verbiage" could one add to a contract, that would tie the resolution of open problems ("hollow" echo noise, internally and externally, low voice volume, failure of auto-attendant scripts, etc.) to industry standards, or - differently asked - could someone point me to OBJECTIVE measures that could be part of a contract, in regards to voice "quality", level of performance, etc.?!?

TIA, Papi

Reply to
papi
Loading thread data ...

Hi Papi,

Suggest you contact Jim Berbee ( who earned Cisco's 2003 U.S. Partner of the Year Award ), let Jim know Brad Reese suggested you contact him:

formatting link
Berbee's IP Telephony team:

A very skilled voice team, experienced in planning, designing and implementing voice projects, evidenced by more than 40,000 phones and

3000 call center agents for multiple national sites across 200 clients.

Berbee's custom-developed IP Telephony applications, sales of which have reached over 250,000 seats worldwide.

Deep expertise Cisco's IP Contact Center solutions.

A skilled operations team which supports our installed base of customers.

formatting link
Sincerely,