cisco 350 devices not assoicating

hi alt.intenet.wireless

Just wondering if anyone can help me trouble shoot an Access Point issue. At work I have a warehouse with around 20 AP's - some of my handheld devices will not accociate to one of the AP's - what are the trouble shooting steps for this? - sorry for the lame question but I am new to wireless at work and stepping into someone else's shoes...

cheers mike

Reply to
mikieouk
Loading thread data ...

Mike,

Check and make sure there isn't a maximum-user threshold set on the Cisco AP, make sure there isn't any co-channel interference, and possibly try to disable other AP's around so that the HH's will force associate to it.

Chris Hutchison, CEO NetSteady

1-866-678-WIFI
Reply to
NetSteady

On 7 Mar 2007 06:31:23 -0800, snipped-for-privacy@gmail.com wrote in :

See Wireless Wiki below, especially the Fast Fixes section.

Reply to
John Navas

Thanks chaps - I've noticed that there is no tx or rx stat's when checking the AP Radio - the AP has two antenna's which are somewhere in the roof space - it's hard to see from ground level ... if they weren't screwed in properly would I get no tx / rx ??

cheers mike

Reply to
Mikieo

On 8 Mar 2007 00:34:29 -0800, "Mikieo" wrote in :

Possible -- I don't have much experience with that particular radio -- but in general, no antenna, no signal.

Reply to
John Navas

snipped-for-privacy@gmail.com hath wroth:

There are a large number of wireless and 350 specific troubleshooting documents on the Cisco web pile.

If you're in a hurry and think it might be a configuration issue, just dump the configuration from a working and a non-working AP and compare. Otherwise, it could be broken. With 20 access points, a spare radio would be a good idea.

Reply to
Jeff Liebermann

On Fri, 09 Mar 2007 09:41:58 -0800, Jeff Liebermann wrote in :

I'd say radio overlap/redundancy would be an even better idea.

Reply to
John Navas

John Navas hath wroth: