Latest threads in Wireless Networkingshow only best voted threads

Subject Author Posted Replies

Simple Local Network Without Any Wires
Hi, I am new to wireless, just asking can I make a simple wireless network (without any wires) that covers multiple laptops, PSPs, iMate phones (with Windows Mobile). Note: The network does not...

Comparing of Wi-Fi Access Points??
Hi All, i'm here new, I have few question about Wi-Fi vendors defference?! Which vendor is better?! Now i'm comparing 3 vendors: Alvarion Wi2 AP: D-Link DWL-G700AP: ftp:// PePwave Surf Ap 400: see the...

Wireless connection dropping 50% of packets
Make sure you're running your radios in high-power mode. I once accidentaly set the WiFi adapter (Intel 2200BG) in my laptop to power-saving mode and experienced the same problems you did, even though...

Windows Live Messenger causing drop-outs
First let me state for the record that I do not use or recommended this stuff to anyone else. Its just that I have two daughters who love it. They log on and chat to their friends and each other. But...

Did I obfuscate my usenet newsreader & who I am in this posting?
Did I obfuscate my usenet newsreader and who I am in this posting? I've read up on how to remain anonymouse on the internet and one way they say is to obfuscate my usenet postings. I wonder if you can...

wireless 101
I have a home PC with a cable modem and Comcast Internet. I want to replace my PC with a laptop and have Internet service at home and away from home in cafes, etc. I haven't selected the laptop yet...

2 routers to solve low connection strength prob?
WHR-G54 or a WRT54GL) and install it in that room. Go into the router and disable the DHCP server, plug your cat5 cable into one of the routers LAN ports. Your configuration will be Router #1 LAN port...

is it possable to dissconnect someones internet connection?
Looking for someone to coach me with that

don't want to miss family things, even the teenagers. That attitude is