Latest threads in Wireless Networkingshow only best voted threads

Subject Author Posted Replies

Issues finding network with D-link router
Hi, My girlfriend recently purchased a D-link wireless router. She is having issues as that she cannot see any signal from her laptop. There is a wired connection from the router to a PC, that works...

Mac OS X Tiger and Windows XP Pro conflicting?
Hi, I have a wireless network at home, and all the computers connect via WiFi to the 3com router. All of the PCs are fine on the network, apart from one - and Acer desktop with a Belkin 54G USB...

netgear 835g router and port forward
Hi folks ^^ I am a networking newb :rolleyes: I'm trying to set up forwarding to allow me to get decent downloads speeds in utorrent. I have a static IP address from my ISP, Eclipse internet, I use...

Newby...Have a few questions?
My friend presently has an outside omni antenna that is about 15' high. I don't think it's a direct line with my residence...he sits in a small depression...it might be line of site if I could look...

any need to update wireless card driver?
I have a D-Link AirPlus G DWL-G510 card currently using a driver dated 3/22/05. D-link has an updated driver v. 2.11 dated 4/11/05. I'm wary of updating drivers, whether they be for a video card,...

Can an AP client be detected
I have setup my PC at work with a Linksy router configured as a client bridge and an outside antenna. I'm using it to tap into the cities public wifi system. My employer has thier network Gestopo...

Good Networking Website recommendations?
Looking for hardware reviews of networking stuff and setup ideas. I have a Vista and XP desktop that I want to connect together and maybe add some wireless outdoor security camera. Had XP networked...

engenius EOC-3220+ affected by sun / heat