Latest threads in Wireless Networkingshow only best voted threads

Subject Author Posted Replies

Wireless Adapter as Router ?
Hi, I have a very basic question to ask: If I have a wired integrated 10/100 Ethernet connection to my desktop, can I plugin a network adapter into my desktop and configure it to create a wireless LAN...

Windows Vista and "Local Only" Access
I'm sure most of you have already heard how crappy Vista's wireless utility has been. Hopefully somebody has some solution. Okay... here goes... I'm an IT Tech for a housing department for a state...

PINGO offers two and a half hours of free calls to India!!
Why search and spend for less rates when you can call for call time of 444 minutes to India for just $20.00 @ 4.5 Cents a min to Call India Enter Coupon code: ""45rate"" to avail this offer on the...

Distributed computing with routers...
Here's a crazy idea, and maybe someone has come up with it before. If they have, I'd certainly like to know about it. A lot of today's commodity wireless routers and access points have fairly powerful...

2 wireless routers
Hi everyone, I have a question regarding something I have not seen before but am curious to know if it works. I appologize in advance if this has been done in a more techy lingo in which I was not...

My Biquad doesn't work
Hey guys, What's happening? I thought everything came out great! but the BiQuad I just built doesn't seem to show any increase in signal strength while using Netstumbler! I can't see where I went...

best broadband router ???
Hi! A long while ago, my long lived Microsoft 802.11b router got blasted by lightning. I saw the spark while I was sitting across the room reading. It was a very reliable router, although one of the...

Users connected to an Access Point
Hello, does anybody know if there is a tool to easily detect all the PC's (their IP & MAC) that are connected to a wireless access point and what bandwidth each is using? Thank you very much Panos

2 Routers