Latest threads in Wireless Networkingshow only best voted threads

Subject Author Posted Replies

WEP vs WPA
Judging by your questions, you're way over your head to ask them...much less deploy a network. Your local yellow pages most likely has computer shops that are very experienced at this.

How can I tell whether a ASUS Wireless PCI Card WL-138GE is working?
My daughter has the above Asus PCI card installed on her son's desktop computer, which runs windows xp. She has her own desktop computer, which is hardwired to the D-link router about 20 feet away....

WEP / WPA problems
Hello, everyone. This is my first time in a forum. The reason I'm here is due to a rather heated discussion I had this evening with my teenage son. I just purchased a new Dell desktop and was...

Can't set password.
Thanks for reply. I wondered about that but my laptop does not have an ethernet outlet. Sounds like I should borrow one and try my luck.

The classic Wireless to Wired problem
Hello, I've read tons of posts on this forum and others dealing with similar problems to mine, but with slight discrepencies that seem to make a huge difference. So, here goes an attempt to describe...

Why connected via Linksys when I have D-Link?
I have a wireless Router D-link DI624, Windows Media XP, yet somewhere I saw ( I do not recall where, not in Device Manager) that shows: Connected Via: Linksys Line 100TX Fast Ethernet Adapter (line...

Iu-CS in UMTS
Hi, I understand that Iu-CS is the interface in UMTS which links the RNC (Radio Network Controller) with a 3G MSC (3G Mobile Switching Centre). But, what is the expansion/meaning for 'Iu' in 'Iu-CS' ?...

Need a 6 Wirless AP's, need help chosing which model
Will need to place 6 wireless ap's into a large home (6 for full coverage) Am guessing 802.11G??? Seems to be what's in most laptops today, not too worried about tomorrow's standards unless you know...

If you offer or use free wifi please read on